Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Login & Profile

This article covers how to log into your company assigned ShareMyToolbox profile on the mobile app and Web Portal.

 

ℹ️ Web Portal and certain upgraded features available for Business and Enterprise Customers. 

See Plans

 

 

In this article:

Signing In

Mobile & Web Profile

Reset Password

 

Signing In

 

If you are an employee of a Starter or Business Plan account, your log-in credentials will be provided to you. Do not create a new account through the sign up process. 

Mobile App

To Sign in to your company created ShareMyToolbox account, download the ShareMyToolbox app for iOS or Android:
 

Download on the App Store
Android App on Google Play

Web Portal (Business Plans)

To sign in via the Web Portal, visit https://portal.sharemytoolbox.com/login/ 

 

Profile

From the mobile app Home menu, click on the Profile icon at the top of the page to view/edit your Profile. On the Web Portal, click the Profile Menu. 

profile-button

 

Tip: If you have multiple Profiles, you can also flip between them here using the "SWITCH ACCOUNT" option at the top of the Profile screen. 

 

The Profile displayed will vary based upon the role:

Company Role

  • The role will display as Company under the name
  • There will be a link to display Employees and Virtual Connections 

Employee Role

  • The role will display as Employee under the name

Edit Profile

On the profile screen, click the Settings Icon to edit your profile.

profile-settings

Tap, Edit Profile

profile-edit-button

Display Picture

Click on Replace Picture to add or replace your profile picture. You will be able to take a new selfie or choose a picture from your photo library.  

 

Other

All your other profile information can be modified except your email address. If you are an Employee role, contact your admin to change your email. 

Display Company

Enable this option to display a Company name to other users rather than your personal name. If this is enabled, type your company name in the box above and select your industry classification. This option will not be available to employee roles. 

profile-edit-details

Click Save to save your changes. (In the top right corner)

 

 

When viewing the Profile tab on the Web Portal, you'll see three drop-down options:

Profile > Details

Profile > Account Settings

Profile > Reset Password

 

 

Details

On this page, you'll be able to edit your account information similarly to the mobile app.

 

Account Settings

You'll see two options as the Primary Administrator. 

1. "Auto Accept Item Assignments Enabled/Disabled"

If enabled, this will allow an Admin to loan a tool to an Employee without the Employee having to confirm receipt of the item. Conversely, Employees will also be able to borrow tools without an Admin confirmation. Enabling this setting from the Primary Administrators' Account Settings will enable the setting for everyone. By default, this is disabled. 

Tip: "Auto Accept Item Assignments" can be enabled on a per Employee basis on the Connections tab. If enabled on a company level, you will not see the toggle displayed in the individuals' user permissions.

 

2. "Allow Item Transfer to Virtual Connections Enabled/Disabled"

By default this is enabled. This setting allows all Administrators to place tools with Virtual Users. We'd recommend this be left on, unless you'd like to restrict other Admins from utilizing Virtual Connections. See our article on Connections for more information about Virtual users.

profile-account-settings-web

Reset Password

On Web Portal, go to Profile > Reset Password. On the Mobile App, tap your profile picture, then the Settings Icon, then Change Password. Here you can reset your password, if needed. 

profile-reset-password-web

profile-change-password

 

If you forgot your password, simply use the Forgot Password link on the Sign In screen. 

profile-forgot-password